Our mission at Glooscap Elementary School is to foster an atmosphere of kindness, acceptance and compassion so our students can feel safe to develop the resilience needed to do their best learning, and to grow into respectful and successful community members. 

 

Contact

Glooscap Elementary School

1017 J. Jordan Rd.

Canning, Nova Scotia

B0P 1H0

Phone: 902.582.2010

Fax: 902.582.2015

Email: ges@avrce.ca

Website: www.ges.ednet.ns.ca

 

Office hours: 7:30am - 3:00pm

Student hours: 7:45am - 2:15pm

 

School Staff

Student Support Worker
Ms.Tracey Clements Student Support Worker tracey.clements@avrce.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Education Assistant
Ms. Vicki Porter Education Assistant - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Shaunna Porter Education Assistant - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Morgan Eaton Education Assistant - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Marilyn Beatty Education Assistant - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Lorna Morine Education Assistant - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Lesley Wentzell Education Assistant - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Teacher Staff
Ms. Sarah Boyd Grade Three saboyd@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Jocelyn Kelly Grade 4 Teacher (Partner with Ms. Burgess) jmboyd@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Elaine Young Grade 1/2 eyoung@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Anne-Marie Lewis Grade Five lewisam@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Mrs. Sherri Champion Grade Two schampio@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Mrs. Lisa (Jones) Pinch Grade One lisajones@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Mrs. Dannette Smith Reading Recovery/Early Literacy dmsmith@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Mrs. Catherine Burgess Grade Four cburgess@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Mr.David Rand Grade 5 Teacher drand@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Mr. Kelly Lee Grade P/1 klee1@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Mr. David Fitch Grade Three dfitch@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Holly Rand Primary Teacher hrand@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Specialists
Ms. Samantha Harvey Core French srharvey@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Rachel Creasor Resource/Birt rcreasor@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Julia Coleman Librarian jdcoleman@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2014 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Mrs. Jennifer Hiseler Music jhiseler@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-105
Mr. Chad Pinch Physical Education cdpinch@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Administration
Ms. Nova Keddy Vice Principal/Guidance nova.keddy@avrce.ca - Phone: 902-582-2012 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Mary Gammon School Secretary ges@avrce.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Mr. Lorne Guy Principal lorne.guy@avrce.ca - Phone: 902-582-2011 - Fax: 902-582-2015