Our mission at Glooscap Elementary School is to foster an atmosphere of kindness, acceptance and compassion so our students can feel safe to develop the resilience needed to do their best learning, and to grow into respectful and successful community members. 

 

Contact

Glooscap Elementary School

1017 J. Jordan Rd.

Canning, Nova Scotia

B0P 1H0

Phone: 902.582.2010

Fax: 902.582.2015

Email: ges@avrsb.ca

Website: www.ges.ednet.ns.ca

 

Office hours: 7:30am - 3:00pm

Student hours: 7:45am - 2:15pm

 

School Staff

Teacher Staff
Rachael Thompson Rachael Thompson rnthompson@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Elizabeth Wright Grade P/1 eawright@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Elaine Young Grade 1/2 eyoung@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Anne-Marie Lewis Primary lewisam@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Mrs. Sherri Champion Grade Two schampio@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Mrs. Lisa (Jones) Pinch Grade One lisajones@nspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Mrs. Heather Chipman Grade Three hchipman@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Mrs. Dannette Smith Reading Recovery/Early Literacy dmsmith@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Mrs. Catherine Burgess Grade Four cburgess@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Mr. David Fitch Grade Three dfitch@nspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Student Support Worker
Ms.Tracey Clements Student Support Worker tracey.clements@avrsb.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Education Assistant
Ms. Vicki Porter Education Assistant - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Shaunna Porter Education Assistant - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Marilyn Beatty Education Assistant - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Lorna Morine Education Assistant - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Kathy Ferrier Education Assistant - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Specialists
Ms. Rachel Creasor Resource rcreasor@nspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Julia Coleman Librarian - Phone: 902-582-2014 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Hilary A. Monette Core French hamonette@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Mrs. Jennifer Hiseler Music jhiseler@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-105
Mr. Chad Pinch Physical Education cdpinch@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Administration
Ms. Nova Keddy Vice Principal/BIRT nova.keddy@avrce.ca - Phone: 902-582-2012 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Ms. Mary Gammon School Secretary ges@avrsb.ca - Phone: 902-582-2010 - Fax: 902-582-2015
Mr. Lorne Guy Principal lorne.guy@avrce.ca - Phone: 902-582-2011 - Fax: 902-582-2015